Coupeville Addition
This addition to a registered historic home presented many challenges, but just as many rewards. The original home, constructed in 1894 by Captain Lovejoy, a shipbuilder renowned for his exceptional craftsmanship, did not meet the needs of this family of 6 despite being both beautiful and incredibly sound for its age. The 2 story addition combined both new-world conveniences and efficiency with old-world charm and style. From the limestone tile and clear, vertical grain fir floors to the custom site milled trim, every part of this build is unique and special. The existing home also received a new HVAC system and the kitchen remodeled.